Mock Us!

Voices

1 – Society mock us.

Our own thoughts gathers dust.

Convincing that we aren’t essential.

On our knees we surrender.

No one knew that we battled depression.

We’re haunted by unknown aggression.

And our addiction eats us.

Transforming the chemicals.

Inside our brain, the anatomical formation,

It slowly weakens our position.

Profane digestion. 

How can we reach out? When there’s just accusations.
Even after we die, people mock us.

So how can we open up?

Who can we trust?

When we’re tortured by pessimism.

We’re locked in a unknown prison.

2 – For once I wish, I could open my eyes.

My reality is too damn hard to describe.

When I’ve been framed by my own lies.

There’s only one thing in my mind.

A lifeless body is just existing & my mind provokes me to die.

2 bloody sensations, hypersensitive or dead inside.
Tell me how should I fight?

Even after my death you’ll all failed to recognise.

That each breath that I took, I was getting terrified.

So I took a jump to just make it right.

But I was too sick to verify.

Just to end the pain I took that flight.

All of you abuse me but none heard my cries.

Written by P.S 

Esp. for the souls who took their own lives and the rest others, just judged them further for that itself.

Society, community, culture and with lack of understanding; people often feel threatened in a way to talk about it. It’s not upto them but us to get more involved & talk to them more often, so they feel different and more lives could be saved. Even if we fail to do so we must not mock them further.

R.I.P Arjun Bhardwaj. 

Leave a Reply

